⚡️ARC Reacters ⚡️

(No, that isn’t a typo)

If you’ve seen Iron Man . . .

Remember that little glowing McGuffin he put in his chest to keep shrapnel from his heart? And the enormous glowing McGuffin he built when he got back to Stark Industries?

I’m gonna risk a silly parallel.

Just as the ARC reactor quite literally keeps Tony Stark’s story alive . . . ARC react-ers do the same for me.

Save your eye rolls. I’m a dad now; they hold no power over me.

An ARC (advanced reader copy) is a book you get for FREE before its official release date. If an author sends you one, they hope you’ll provide an honest review on Amazon, Goodreads, etc. when the book comes out (the react-er part).

Want one?

If you do, follow these two easy steps.

1) Subscribe to my newsletter. (Hey, great job!)

2) Reply to this email with the word ARC and your favorite young adult fantasy read in the last year.

When I respond to you, you’re on the list.

Marrow and Soul comes out on February 5. You’ll get your ARC ebook as soon as next week.

But I’m limiting myself to 75 ARC readers. Will you be one?

URGENT for Kickstarter backers . . .

Please check out the latest update to vote on times for our livestream Q&A! I’ll be taking your questions and talking all things Marrow and Soul. We might even do spoilers!

Marrow and Soul is live on Amazon and Goodreads!

If you’ve already read your copy (yay!), you can leave a review on Goodreads. Soon you’ll be able to review on Amazon as well!

Writing Updates

MARROW AND SOUL // 31 days until release! The book is now available for preorder on Amazon and review on Goodreads, though I’m not promoting the preorder until we get closer.

SPOOKY SEQUEL // Edits officially begin next week! As I’ve let the story sit untouched for a while, I’ve become even more excited to dive into edits once they’re completed in March. This is such a fun narrative, and I believe it’ll be even better than Marrow and Soul.

SPOOKY THREEQUEL // 14,398 words in as of this morning. Between baby things, editing, and other responsibilities, finding time to draft has been difficult. But this story is worth it.

Remember to sign up for an ARC before the spots fill up!

(P.S. if you’d rather read a physical copy, stay tuned to my Instagram for a giveaway this weekend.)