🖊 The Great Writing Sprint of 2023

Let's play a game.

Next week is spring break here in Orange County, Florida.

I’ll have a few private music lessons to teach, but the rest of my time is free.

What better to do than write?

As of this week, Codename SPOOKY SEQUEL is in drafting. I’ve spent the last few days writing and preparing for a big push over spring break.

My goal? Write 10,000 words between Monday 3/13 and Friday 3/17.

Want to follow along? You’re in the right place.

I’m sending daily emails next week (don’t worry, this isn’t a regular thing) with writing updates, sneak peeks, and more insider info.

Here’s the thing, though…

I don’t want to stop at 10,000 words.

Between today (Friday 3/10) and Friday 3/17, every new subscriber to my newsletter increases my goal by 250 words.

That’s right. If we bring in four new subscribers, I have to write 1,000 more words.

Ten new subscribers? 2,500 more words.

Fifty new subscribers?

I guess I’m asking for it.

Here’s where we stand right now:

2,799 words into the draft so far. Those don’t count toward next week’s total.

Read more about it in my latest article on Vocal.

Please invite people to share in my torment. The more subscribers join us on our journey, the more story I have to write.

Imagine if 100 people subscribe next week. That’s 25,000 extra words.

Wanna see if I can do it?

Me too.

See you in The Great Writing Sprint of 2023.