BOOK 2 TITLE REVEAL

And what it means!

Eleven months ago today, I finished the first draft of SPOOKY SEQUEL.

After alpha readers, a developmental edit, and a beta read that’s nearly complete, I’m thrilled to share the title with you all!

Marrow and Soul’s title is about the nature of life, death, and what brings them together. Threads of Light’s title is about what we see, what we don’t, and what unites us as humans.

But that’s not all. The Kickstarter for Threads of Light is officially in prelaunch!

I’ll be sharing much more about this in the near future, including the stunning cover art by Covers by Jules. For now, I’ll leave you with two hints as to what’s included in this campaign:

Codes.

Crochet.

More to come.

Books books books.

The eBook for Marrow and Soul is 99 cents RIGHT NOW. It’ll only be this cheap for a week.

And Central Florida fans can stop by Spellbound Bookstore tomorrow (Saturday, July 13) to see me at the Get LIT Book Fair! I’ll selling copies of MAS and promoting TOL’s Kickstarter from 11:45a-1:45p.

Writing Updates

THREADS OF LIGHT // We’re in the final stages of beta reads. Next week, I’ll begin the last round of revisions based on beta reader feedback. By the end of the month, I’ll be ready to order proof copies!

OTHER STUFF // Besides a few minor impending changes, SPOOKY THREEQUEL is waiting for its editor. I’m happy to let it sit while I finish revising TOL and play around with VESPER.

KICKSTARTER // You won’t want to miss this one. Sign up here to get notified on launch day! You can get copies of MAS and TOL, including limited editions with exclusive artwork and some other surprises.

Curious about how Kickstarter works? I’ll share more about it in the coming weeks. In the meantime, check out the campaign for Kayla Ann’s YA dystopian fantasy sequel, Tree of Ash, which has raised $10,000 in just a few days: